Library Guides: Chemical and Biological Engineering: Technical information

Technical information

Explore the platforms below to find technical information such as standards, subject specific policy or legislation and guidance.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Online handbook of chemical and physical data for fields such as environmental science, bio-medical chemistry, organic and inorganic chemistry, materials innovation, geo and astrophysics, and solid-state science. Includes information on chemical names, structures, properties and laboratory safety.

Chemical Availability Search (ChASe) This link opens in a new window
Searches directories of many suppliers to source your chemicals. Available via PSDS (Physical Sciences Data-Science Service).
CrystalWorks This link opens in a new window
Wide range of crystallographic structural data. Available via PSDS (Physical Sciences Data-Science Service).
DETHERM This link opens in a new window
One of the world's largest thermophysical databases. Available via PSDS (Physical Sciences Data-Science Service).
Inorganic Crystal Structure Database (ICSD) This link opens in a new window
Database provided by FIZ Karlsruhe GmbH. Available via PSDS (Physical Sciences Data-Science Service).
Propersea (Property Prediction) This link opens in a new window
Structure based prediction of physico-chemical properties and IUPAC names. Available via PSDS (Physical Sciences Data-Science Service).
British Standards Online (BSOL) This link opens in a new window
Access full text British Standards and BSI national adoptions of European and selected International Standards. Includes unadopted International Standards from ISO, and Eurocodes.
Overton This link opens in a new window
Citation database of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think-tank research.

library@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7200 libraryhelp.shef.ac.uk