Library Guides: Dentistry: Literature searching resources

Databases

Databases are search tools designed to help you explore scholarly literature such as journal articles and conference papers. Most databases allow you to sort, filter, save and export your results.

Multidisciplinary

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary research platform which enables simultaneous cross-searching of a range of citation indexes and databases.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering all subjects. Use it to search millions of online journal papers, conference proceedings and other publications.

Dentistry specific

MEDLINE via Ovid This link opens in a new window
Major international database for biomedicine and healthcare literature. Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the US National Library of Medicine that provides free access to MEDLINE.
Trip Pro This link opens in a new window
Trip (Turning Research Into Practice) is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to find and use research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Independent, high-quality evidence, systematic reviews and meta-analyses in medicine and health care.

A-Z list of databases.
For more Dentistry and Health specific resources.

library@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7200 libraryhelp.shef.ac.uk

Dentistry

Library Help

Your Liaison Librarian is Anthea

Databases

Multidisciplinary

Dentistry specific