Explore your Library Subject Guide to find useful information and resources to support you throughout your studies and develop your research skills and digital capabilities - from the start of your course to your final project or dissertation.
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) eLibrary provides direct access to the IMF's periodicals, books, working papers and studies, and data and statistical tools.
Includes bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Its broad coverage includes anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, and is international in scope.
Provides a forum in which governments can work together to share experiences and seek solutions to common problems, in order to improve the economic and social well-being of people around the world.
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development and gateway to OECD's analysis and data. Note: Our subscription does not include datasets.
Enables you to answer methodology questions during the research process. It links full-text book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools, including visual search tools called Methods Maps. We have temporary access to the Foundations collection until 31 July 2022. Foundations are bite-sized introductions to research concepts and methods written by global experts.
This site was created by the Economics Network based at Bristol University. It is aimed at undergraduate economics students. and contains useful study tips and links.
library@sheffield.ac.uk 
0114 222 7200 
libraryhelp.shef.ac.uk