Sheffield Methods Institute

Anthropological Index Online (AIO) is published by the Royal Anthropological Institute (RAI) in cooperation with the Anthropology Library and Research Centre at the British Museum. It is an index to articles in journals taken by the Anthropology Library and Research Centre and to films held at the Royal Anthropological Institute. Records cover 1957 to the present.

Archive of British political speeches, created by researchers at Swansea University.

National subject association for sociologists in the UK.

Information on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.

The American Economic Association's bibliographic database is a source of reference to worldwide research in a broad range of economics issues from 1886 to the present.

Official website of the European Union.

Independent fact checking charity.

Includes bibliographic references to journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. Its broad coverage includes anthropology, economics, political science and sociology, and is international in scope.

Citation database of policy documents, parliamentary transcripts, government guidance and think-tank research.

Full text electronic editions in philosophy. Includes complete or collected works of philosophers such as Aristotle, Nietzsche and Wittgenstein.

Develops and promotes the study of politics.

Search international literature in psychological, social, behavioural, and health sciences from 1806 to the present.

Evidence-based resources for health and social care for children and families, and adults.

Gateway to significant online resources relevant to the study of politics and government, produced by Richard Kimber of Keele University.

Enables you to answer methodology questions during the research process. It links full-text book, journal and reference content with advanced search and discovery tools, including visual search tools called Methods Maps.

Provides access to publications, information on social policy, and access to Social Policy Net, the SPA’s social policy Internet gateway.

Abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioural sciences. Includes journal articles, books and dissertations from 1952 onwards.