History

Primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender.

Topically focused digital collections of primary source historical documents.

Records from the Kennedy, Johnson, and Nixon administrations, detailing the interaction between civil rights leaders and organisations and the federal government. Supplement includes civil rights related records from the Ford and Reagan administrations.

Records of major civil rights organisations and the personal papers of leaders and observers of the 20th century Black freedom struggle.

Documents relating to the British Union of Fascists, including their official publications, as well as Home Office, security service and Cabinet Office papers.

A unique collection of conclusions and reference materials that detail the role of Cabinet and its history.

The backfiles of over 30 periodicals concerning the 20th-century history of the British Empire, decolonization, and the history and culture of former colonies.

Primary-source collection of around 45,000 fully-searchable materials from the Casa de las Américas in Havana.

Declassified government documents covering U.S. policy towards critical world events - including their military, intelligence, diplomatic and human rights dimensions - from 1945 to the present.

Primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO), based on three print series which form a record of British peacetime diplomacy since the end of the 19th Century: British Documents on the Origins of the War, 1898-1914; Documents on British Foreign Policy, 1918-1939; Documents on British Policy Overseas.

Archival content that explore the role of food and food systems in culture, economics, business, politics and the process of globalization.

British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.

British Foreign Office (later the Foreign and Commonwealth Office) and Dominions Office files covering the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

The testimonies of willing individuals with first-hand experience of the Nazi persecutions.

Documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010.

A digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals, drawn from the special collections of participating libraries.

Archival runs of 26 of the most influential, longest-running serial publications covering LGBT interests. Includes the pre-eminent US and UK titles - The Advocate and Gay Times.

This collection documents LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day.

Mass Observation was a pioneering social research organisation whose papers provide insights into the cultural and social history of Britain from 1937-1965.

An online archive of "ephemeral" (advertising, educational, industrial, and amateur) films.

This collection includes a variety of primary and secondary sources which document revolutions, protests, resistance and social movements from the 18th to the 21st century.

This collection includes a variety of primary and secondary sources which document the conflicts, policies, and relationships that have impacted the global arena throughout modern history.

Primary and secondary source material related to Joseph Stalin's personal biography, his work in government, and his conduct of foreign affairs. A majority of these documents are scanned page images and corresponding bibliographic records in Russian created by the Russian State Archive of Social and Political History (RGASPI). The archive also contains full transcriptions of all of the volumes in Yale University Press's Annals of Communism (AOC) series.

Includes the United Nations Treaty Series from 1946, and the texts of recently deposited multilateral treaties not yet published in the UNTS. It also includes the League of Nations Treaty Series, 1920-1944.